Our Board

Jack Lenox

(Coquille) | Chairman

Nathan Segal

(Eastern Band of Cherokee)

Mary Burchett

(Cherokee) | Secretary-Treasurer

Elaine Daly

Bob Whitener

ONABEN has a five-member Board of Directors, most of whom are Native American.  The board consists of a diverse group of individuals from various Native Communities, and business and professional backgrounds.  This Board oversees the vision and mission of ONABEN and lends multiple years’ experience and knowledge to the success of the organization.  In coordination with the CEO, ONABENs board advocates for the economic growth of minority communities, promotes the organization’s innovative products and services, and acts as champions for ONABENs team.   The executive committee consists of the chairman, vice-chairman, secretary and treasurer.